Cordero Community School, PS #37 Home

Recent News

Eight teachers are On-Call from 5-6p Tues-Thursday every full day of school. They will help K-8. If you have Science or Social Studies issues, please feel free to also reach out. They will help. Teachers On-Call Mathematics K-2 Mrs. J. McTague jmctague@jcboe.org | jmctague@jcpsnj.org 3-5 Mrs. T. Cafferty tcafferty@jcboe.org | tcafferty@jcpsnj.org 6-8 Ms. J. Bocina jbocina@jcboe.org | jbocina@jcpsnj.org English Language Arts K-2 Ms. L. Amato (Tues/Thurs) Mr. D. Mulholland (Wed) lamato@jcboe.org | lamato@jcpsnj.org dmulholland@jcboe.org | dmulholland@jcpsnj.org 3-5 Ms. J. Piccillo jpiccillo@jcboe.org | jpiccillo@jcpsnj.org 6-8 Mr. J. Giani jgiani@jcboe.org | jgiani@jcpsnj.org Special Education K-4 Mathematics & English Language Arts Ms. B. Schreck bschreck@jcboe.org | bschreck@jcpsnj.org 5-8 Mathematics & English Language Arts Ms. T. McMichael tmcmichael@jcboe.org | tmcmichael@jcpsnj.org
Transition to Distance Learning Creates Opportunities for Cyber Actors to Disrupt Instruction and Steal Data. Please see the attached document for information.

Calendar

Mission Statement

Our mission is for all students to become responsible, fulfilled and successful global citizens. At Cordero we do that through deep, content-based dialogue, real-world experiences,  standards-based instruction and social emotional programming. Our mission is fully inclusive, as we serve a diverse population of students of varying needs.

About Us

  • Cordero currently serves over 800 students in Pre-K 3 through Grade 8 in the Hamilton Park neighborhood of Jersey City.
  • Cordero's HOPE program serves students in grades 3-8 to provide accelerated and project-based learning.
  • Cordero has demonstrated double digit gains in Math and ELA on state assessments in the last two years!
  • Cordero partners with parents to help extend student learning and experiences through STEM, wellness, and extended learning opportunities.